Death Of An Electric Citizen / エレクトリック・シチズンの死

アーティストEdgar Broughton Band
作詞Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant
作曲Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant
Thought I heard a raindrop fall
It trickled down dum dee dee
And the trickle was a stream
And the stream was a river
Running running to the sea
And the sea meets the sky
And you know, you know, you know
The sky has no end, no end no end....

There was a aurora borealis
In a chu chu born
An' a chu child who'd died
You're not going home
I gotta shop for supper
And the eggs spin
Like a crane off the water
Like a boney fin

In the sky was a city
City palace all around walled
And the twelve Gods
Where Bacchus fall
And Aphrodite played with
A sh'k from Abadan
There's a line runs in my ears

The Electric Big Band
Like I gotta woooooo....
And I gotta wooooo....
Well I moan a bit, moan a bit
Cry a bit, sleep a bit, die a bit
If you want in my head

And there's a maiden
With a green eye
Is she Isis?
This is my heaven
You can make it if you try
And there's a wooooo....
There's a wooooo....dey
There's a wooooo
And there's a wooooo di

And you hear the promises
Blowin' on the wind
And the wind is a vehicle
For the bad man's sins
And the pearly city open
You gotta ticket on the town
Stop go, stop go, stop go, stop go
You know you can go
With a black bow

And the blessings of....
And the blessings of....denial
And that's just about the death of it
Just like the death of an electric citizen


  • このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加